P&O Releases Pacific Sun Rough Seas Video, To Be Subject of Fox News Segment

pacsun

Our readers may remember our coverage of the rough seas incident in 2008 on the P&O Pacific Sun. Cruise talk covered the event in a feature article. During a spell of extremely rough seas that included 20 ft swells, 45 passengers were injured.

Now, over two years later some of the surveillance video of the incident has been release. After seeing the video on TV this morning, we found the video that shows passengers and furniture being thrown across the decks of the ship on YouTube and have linked it up for our readers. The video was featured on a short segment of Fox New’s Happening Now today, Sept 8th, 2010. Producers are planning an in depth panel discussion of the incident, rough seas, and cruise safety during the broadcast tomorrow, Sept 9th 2010. No word on the panelist and during which portion of the show the segment will air. Happening Now, with Jon Scott and Jenna Lee airs on Fox New at 11:00 am ET, 10:00 am CT, 9:00 MT, and 8:00 PT. Check your cable or satellite provider for channel information. Cruise Talk will watch segment and offer commentary to follow.