First time to Alaska for P&O Cruises in over forty years

Newspapers

P&O Cruises will sail to Alaska for the first time since 1970 with a 72-night Grand Alaska Voyage departing April 12, 2011, visiting 29 ports of call.

Arcadia’s voyage, the only Alaskan cruise departing from the UK, will go on sale Tuesday, December 1, 2009, offering three holiday options.

• Full 72-night voyage sailing from/to Southampton. Prices from £6,999* per person.
• 44-night cruise sailing from Southampton to Los Angeles. Prices from £4,399* per person.
• 45-night cruise from Los Angeles to Southampton. Prices from £4,599* per person.

P&O Cruises managing director, Carol Marlow, said:

“Alaska is one of life’s “must see” destinations and research tells us that our passengers agree. Arcadia will not only be visiting the ‘classic’ Alaskan ports but also some lesser known ports for our passengers to explore. This cruise combines the excitement and vibrancy of the greatest US cities such as New York, LA and Vancouver, with the vast wilderness and unexplored landscapes of Alaska. One day they could be shopping on Rodeo Drive and on another they could be seeing the world’s greatest glaciers from a helicopter.

“P&O Cruises is the only cruise line offering Alaska as an ex UK option and combining it with the East and West coasts of the US makes a contrasting and enticing itinerary. Taking Arcadia to Alaska and following in the wake of her namesake, forty years on, fulfils a longtime ambition for us.”

With three holiday options adult-only Arcadia’s Alaskan voyage offers travelers exceptional value for money options such as Early Bird Savings of up to £1,300, cruise only fares and £250 free on board spending money**.

The full itinerary is as follows:

Tuesday 12 April 2011 Southampton
Friday 15 April 2011 Madeira
Thursday 21 April 2011 Antigua
Friday 22 April 2011 St. Maarten
Saturday 23 April 2011 St. Lucia
Sunday 24 April 2011 Barbados
Tuesday 26 April 2011 Aruba
Thursday 28 April 2011 transit Panama Canal
Saturday 30 April 2011 Puntarenas
Monday 2 May 2011 Huatulco
Tuesday 3 May 2011 Acapulco
Saturday 7 May 2011 San Francisco (two full days)
Tuesday 10 May 2011 Seattle
Thursday 12 May 2011 Ketchikan
Friday 13 May 2011 Juneau (full day and evening)
Saturday 14 May 2011 Yakutat Bay
Sunday 15 May 2011 College Fjord
Monday 16 May 2011 Whittier
Wednesday 18 May 2011 Skagway
Thursday 19 May 2011 Sitka
Friday 20 May 2011 Tracy Arm
Sunday 22 May 2011 Victoria
Monday 23 May 2011 Vancouver
Thursday 26 May 2011 Los Angeles
Tuesday 31 May 2011 Puerto Quetzal
Friday 3 June 2011 transit Panama Canal
Sunday 5 June 2011 Roatan
Monday 6 June 2011 Cozumel
Wednesday 8 June 2011 Port Everglades
Thursday 9 June 2011 Port Canaveral
Friday 10 June 2011 Charleston
Sunday 12 June 2011 New York (two full days)
Tuesday 14 June 2011 Newport RI
Wednesday 15 June 2011 Boston
Monday 20 June Ponta Delgada
Thursday 23 June 2011 Southampton

For more information call P&O Cruises on 0845 3 555 333, visit www.pocruises.co.uk or see your local travel agent.